November 5, 2021

HOUSTON, Texas - The field of golfers for the 2021 Hewlett Packard Enterprise Houston Open is set to be one of the strongest fields in the tournament’s 74-year history. Currently, 10 of the top 30 and 21 of the top 50 players in the world rankings are committed, highlighting the 132-player field. 


The 2021 Hewlett Packard Enterprise Houston Open will take place Nov. 11-14 at Memorial Park Golf Course in Houston.


Below are some notes on the field:


World Rankings: The currently committed players among the top 30 include: #11 Tony Finau, #13 Brooks Koepka, #18 Tyrrell Hatton, #19 Sam Burns, #21 Cameron Smith, #22 Patrick Reed, #23 Sungjae Im, #24 Scottie Sheffler, #29 Jason Kokrak, #30 Joaquin Niemann.


Olympians: There are 11 players in the field who competed at this past summer’s Olympic Games. One of the medalists, C.T. Pan (Chinese Taipei), who took home the bronze, is set to compete in Houston.


International Players: Led by defending champion Carlos Ortiz from Mexico, there are 44 international players in the field, representing 19 different countries. With his victory, Ortiz became the second player from Latin America to win the Hewlett Packard Enterprise Houston Open; previously Roberto De Vicenzo of Argentina won his fifth and final PGA TOUR win at the 1968 Houston Open at Champions Golf Club. Ortiz was also the third Mexican to win on the PGA TOUR.


Collection of Champions: There are currently 38 players in the field who have won in the past two years on the PGA TOUR and the field—as a whole--has accumulated 267 career victories. Adam Scott (14), Zach Johnson (12) and Jason Day (12) lead the 132-player field in total victories.


Major Champions: Fourteen former major championship winners will compete this week and include multiple major champions Brooks Koepka (2 PGA/2 U.S. Open) and Zach Johnson (Masters/The Open). Sergio Garcia, Patrick Reed, Adam Scott, Danny Willett (Masters); Keegan Bradley, Jason Dufner, Jimmy Walker (PGA); Graeme McDowell, Gary Woodland (U.S. Open); Stewart Cink, Shane Lowry, Francesco Molinari, Henrik Stenson (The Open).


FedExCup: Sixteen of the top 30 players on the current FedExCup standings are in the field as of this weekend. Three past FedExCup champions are competing—2011 Bill Haas, 2012 Brandt Snedeker and 2013 Henrik Stenson.


To view the entire field, please see the attachment that was included with this release. Please note that players are subject to change.


General admission tickets and venue hopper tickets remain on sale now for the 2021 Houston Open.

Download this press release here.